PKF International

The Sultanate of Oman

The Sultanate of Oman is one of the six Gulf Cooperation Council countries, the others being The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates. It stretches over 300,000 sq. kms. with a coastline of over 1,700 kms. The highest executive authority is the Council of Ministers deriving its power from His Majesty the Sultan, to whom it is collectively responsible.

The official language is Arabic and all communication with government is generally required to be made in Arabic. English is generally used for all written communication between businesses.